News Stories

Top 25 - Best Regional Colleges - Midwest U.S. News & World Report

Trinity Again Ranked a Best College by U.S. News

Trinity was ranked 21st among Midwestern regional colleges in this year’s survey.

Dennis Harms Receives Award from Reeher

Dennis Harms ’89, Trinity’s Associate Vice President for Advancement, has received Prime Officer status from Reeher, in recognition for being a top gift officer.

Rich De Vos

Trinity Mourns the Passing of Richard DeVos

The Trinity community today mourns the passing of philanthropist and businessman Richard M. DeVos, who entered into glory on Thursday, Sept. 6, in Ada, Mich.

Members of Trinity Community Join foreverU Board

Several members of the Trinity community have been named to the board of foreverU, a youth empowerment organization founded by alumnus Ryan Hesslau ’18.

Professor, Alum Collaborate on Summer Art Class

This summer, Hannah Dykstra ’17 and Professor of Art & Design John Bakker taught a class together at Art on Sedgwick in Chicago’s Old Town neighborhood.

Trinity Nursing Grads Score Another Perfect NCLEX-RN First-Time Pass Rate

For the third time in four years, Trinity’s nursing grads are celebrating a 100% first-time pass rate on the NCLEX-RN exam.

Lowly Exhibit Opens in Seerveld Gallery

Chicago artist, musician, and teacher Tim Lowly’s work is currently being featured at the Seerveld Gallery in the Art & Communication Center through Sept. 27.

Trinity Alum, Student Launching Crypto-Based App on Campus

Alums Evan Witmer ’18 and Tony Dykstra ’18 were recently interviewed by “Blockchain News” about their new app and how the Trinity community has launched them on the path to success.

Trinity Alumni Connections Lead to Nursing Job

With the help of the Trinity Alumni Nursing Association, Rachel Kuipers ’18 landed her first job in her chosen area.