Staff and Professors Recognized for Service

Jun 04, 2020

As I Corinthians 12 says, though a body is made up of many parts, and though all its parts are many, they form one body. In the same way, Trinity’s dedicated staff and faculty help form the Trinity community.

As part of our annual spring tradition, faculty and Staff were honored for their service, including milestone anniversaries.

Faculty and staff recognized for years of service include:

35 Years

Bob Boomsma ’77, Professor of Biology & Chair of Sciences

20 Years

Janet Kosmal ’78, Office Coordinator of Physical Plant

15 Years

–Kelly Lenarz ’99, Assistant Professor of Education & Director of Education Assessment, Innovation and Traditional Undergraduate Programs

–Mark Peters, Professor of Music & Department Chair

–Debby Vincent, Executive Assistant to the President

10 Years

–Sharon Boss ’14, Assistant Director of Financial Aid

–Dennis Connelly, Associate Professor of Criminal Justice, Criminal Justice Program Coordinator & Department Chair

–Don Coutts, Print Center Manager

–Erick Matherly ’09, IT Network Administrator

–Troy Schemper, Dean of Student Engagement

–Connie Van Groningen, Administrative Coordinator of Nursing Department

Along with milestones, other recognitions included:

Staff Member of the Year Award

Diana Pell, Administrative Assistant to Faculty

Catherine Yonker Award

Nicole St. Victor ’12, Director of Multicultural Engagement, Director of Gospel Choir & Music Performance Faculty

St. Victor was named the recipient of this year’s Catherine Yonker Award, which is given every year to two students and one faculty or staff member for contributions toward accomplishing Christian race relations, and cross-cultural understanding within the Trinity community.